Tags

, , , , , , ,

August 31, 2011

I must confess, I have NEVER been so consistent with wrapping my hair up at night as I have in the past week. I know, I know, I know… you’re supposed to smoshed to. But, that is why a wonderful genius invented silk pillow cases, right? lol.

I am practically obsessed with tying my hair up. If I am laying on my bed, my hair is tied. If I am sitting ont he couch blogging, my hair is tied. Hell, if i could come to work and blame it on my ancestral bloodline, my hair would be tied. This is addictive. Why didn’t anyone tell me this before? It’s as if silk scarves are my crack! Who knew that tying your hair down could be so euphoric?  Okay, in short, maybe it is just the lack of blood flow to my brain since I think I tie it far too tight, but that is just a theory. I’m sticking with the whole euphoric idea.

My gel coils still look just as good as they did when I got them done 6 days ago. Soft and bouncy. Okay, so they are not bouncy when I first take the scarf up, but let good old humidity find my scalp and they spring back up. Thankfully they are still long and have yet to shrink back up, but at least my hair still looks “done”.

So, my confession……I think it is growing on me. Maybe I tie my hair up out of fear because I don’t want to be the ugly chick with short, fuzzy twists. But whatever the reason, my hair is healthy. I’m okay with that. You should try it.          

~Nappy Head